Ratings & Reviews

5.0
38 Verified Ratings

Roman Piers - Wellesley Hills, MA
May 09, 2012
5.0
Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Tony is particular and a perfectionist; two qualities one wants when hiring someone to renovate an old bathroom. Not only did he have ideas about how to update the look of the room, he also found (and fixed!) issues with the room that were not part of the original scope of the job. He was prompt, kept me informed every step of the way and did a high quality job for the price. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful?


Alex High - Marlborough,, MA
April 27, 2012
5.0
Hire a Handyman
Tony is great. 5 stars. I am even having him come back for additional work
Was this review helpful?


margot robbie - Stow, MA
October 28, 2011
5.0
Install or Replace Interior Doors
Very responsive. the crew did a very good job. the quality was Ok as well.
Was this review helpful?


Will shay - Wellesley, MA
March 30, 2011
5.0
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Tony proved to be skilled, knowledgeable, reliable, courteous and neat. He did what he said he would do and beyond in order to do the job right. Also, to do the work during the week promised, he came a day early when he heard that bad weather was moving in. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful?


Yosept Oconell - Framingham, MA
February 22, 2011
5.0
Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Tony and his crew did an immaculate job installing an exterior door. They were able to alter the door frame by raising it up a couple of inches, solving a leaking problem that we have had for quite some time. They did the job quickly and precisely, and left the work area incredibly clean. The door looks absolutely fantastic, and Tony was extremely professional, organized, and helpful. He said he wanted to do a quality job, and he delivered!
Was this review helpful?


Ron Caller - Framingham, MA
September 20, 2010
5.0
Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding
Tony is a perfect example of professionalism. Communication, punctuality, courtesy (toward me and his crew), paperwork, finalizing the project, and neatness. Also in the care in which he followed through with details. He is reliable.
Was this review helpful?


Olivier Pessoa - Hudson, MA
September 10, 2010
5.0
Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Honest, Professional, Fast. Completed re-shingling the house in 1 day..including minor repairs! Job was performed very clean, roofing debris was cleaned up immediately as it came off.... strongly recommended. Jim
Was this review helpful?


Frank Logan - Milford, MA
September 04, 2010
5.0
Install Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings
Accepted quote on Wednesday and job was finished on Saturday. Arrived almost an hour early. Good job. Clean, you wouldnt now he was here. Recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?


Luvberth Tomson - Marlborough, MA
August 24, 2010
5.0
Install or Replace Interior Doors
They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful?


Scott Simpson - Framingham, MA
July 04, 2010
5.0
Repair Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
The drain pipe in my downstairs bathroom over-flowed which was a terrible mess as water had soaked into the underneath of several tiles....the group was previously broken and I had not repaired that so the water over flow did not help!! Tony was great at matching new tile to the already existing tiles. He also discovered that the toilet was leaking and had been for a long time. He was thorough in making sure that everything was repaired, painted etc. He is was always on the job with his crew that I hired him to do more work on the exterior of my house. He is presently replacing shingles, painting and redoing my patio with new frames etc
Was this review helpful?


Frank Ferdinam - Framingham, MA
June 18, 2010
5.0
Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding
Tony & his crew were more than I expected. They were extremely professional, explained things to me and had no problem if I bothered them with questions. Without hesitation I would recommend them. In fact, I may be using Tony again to do something else for me.
Was this review helpful?


Jhonnathan Scott - Natick, MA
June 18, 2010
5.0
Repair Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings
He called back right away, and came to do the job 2 days later, right on time. His crew were professional and courteous. Tony gave us great advice on how to approach the project and his carpentry work was excellent. We needed to replace part of our kitchen cabinetry - he did a great job matching the wood and the color and making it all look seamless.
Was this review helpful?


Jack C - Framingham, MA
June 15, 2010
5.0
Clean and Seal Decks, Fences, Patios, Drives, or Porches
I needed 2 decks and stairs powerwashed, stained and sealed. Also a pool area.Tony responded to my call very quickly. He came out at the time we set up and gave me a written estimate. It was competitive, not the lowest. We agreed to a price. He showed up as scheduled, did professional job, including masterful carpentry. Did not leave the job until he was satisfied with it. Put in more hours than estimated . He makes sure the customer is completely satisfied. Easy guy to communicate with. Highly recommend for any type of carpentry, painting, etc. Jack C. Framingham
Was this review helpful?


Patrick Rammstein - Bolton, MA
June 13, 2010
5.0
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Tony and his people were very professional. They kept me informed as to start time and showed up when promised. I like the fact that they were able to complete my replacement roof in one day. I was also impressed by they way that they cleaned up after the project. The project was completed timely!!!!
Was this review helpful?


Richard Romero - Medford, MA
June 07, 2010
5.0
Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Tony and another man installed a storm door at home. I was not home at the time, but my husband said that Tony was very professional, pleasant to work with and did a fantastic job installing the door. It was a small job, but he wanted to make sure my husband was happy with the work before he departed. I did not have the pleasure to meet Tony, but he was very receptive upon returning my call and installed the door within a couple of days of when I first contacted him. Hire him; he is great!
Was this review helpful?


Michell Brath - Framingham, MA
May 21, 2010
5.0
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Tony was wonderful to work with and I am so glad we chose him for our roofing project. We has the roof and gutters done on our house and 2 car garage. The price was very competitive and the service was outstanding. The crew was so neat - everything was spotless when they were finished. We contracted to have him replace some of our windows as well. We had purchased an older house, so when his roofing work was done he took me around the house and showed me what areas would cause problems in the future and gave me suggestions on what to replace when. He was great.
Was this review helpful?


Ed Rossman - Allston, MA
May 10, 2010
5.0
Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Tony takes pride in his work and doesnt cut corners. He rebuilt 3 entryways for me at one of my rental properties and each one looks terrific! I have confidence that they have been built to last for a long time. He is also one of the most honest and pleasant contractors I have hired -- he keeps you posted on the progress of the project and, importantly, doesnt try to add a lot of "extra" costs to his original estimate. I highly recommend Tony!
Was this review helpful?


Luke M - Medford, MA
March 16, 2010
5.0
Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl Siding
Tony showed up and completed the job when he said he would. I asked him to replace some installed vinyl siding and aluminum trim on the exterior of our house that had been very poorly installed by some previous contractors. What he replaced looks 1000 times better than what I had. I am very excited that my kitchen window is no longer an eyesore! He seemed to be very knowledgeabe aboul vinyl siding. He was very helpful, friendly, and not condesending. Also at the time my basement had flooded due to 10" of rain, and he helped significantly with pumping, vacuuming, and helping me set up a dehumidifier... its nice when contractors care!
Was this review helpful?
1 2

 

 

        Angies List Tonys Building & Remodeling          BBB Reason for Ratings Tonys Building & Remodeling

      Tony’s Building and Remodeling-CSC    

 

                         

                Tonys Building & Remodeling   Tony’s Building and Remodeling-NAHB

© 2017 Tonys Building and Remodeling . All Rights Reserved | by: amwebpro.com